Posted in Life

OMG! I Quit My Job!

It’s been a while since I’ve checked in with you guys. As you can tell by the title of this blog, A LOT has happened.

Yes, I quit my job. Well, I quit one of my jobs (finally). As you all know (if you’ve been following these posts) I have been working trying to save money to get my car fixed. But, to speed the process along just a little, I thought I should get a second job. So, I did. At McDonald’s….ugh. Don’t get me wrong, I love myself some chicken nuggets! I just don’t like working in the place that produces them for obvious reasons. It’s McDonald’s. Like, really. Who actually enjoys working at that place? Anyway, that’s beside the point. The purpose of me getting a second job was solely to help me get my car quickly because I wasn’t getting too many hours at the job I already had. I had been praying for a while that I could somehow get more hours at the job at actually liked so that I didn’t have to work at McDonald’s for a long period of time. I had also been praying that I could come up with the money to get my car fixed as quickly as possible. And honestly, it seemed as if God answered both of those prayers at the same time!

At the job a like, people were suddenly quitting and getting fired for various reasons and they needed people to pick up more hours. I was first in line! After one of my managers discussed with me the hours I would be getting, I realized that I really didn’t need to work at McDonald’s anymore. But I thought I should stay for the sake of getting my car. Then I did some calculations and it dawned on me that I could have my car paid for quickly with the hours I would be getting. So, just like that, I quit my job. And it was the greatest feeling ever! Those of you who have worked at McDonald’s or any fast food places know that it’s stressful! I hated working at McDonald’s with a passion. Deep in my soul I did not like that place. The particular one that I worked at had some serious management problems anyway. So management issues on top of it just being McDonald’s made it one stressful environment to be in. I’m thankful that I had another job to go to so that I wouldn’t have to rely on that place. I really don’t think I could handle working there for a long time. So, I’m glad that’s over!

To update my car situation…my car is fixed and waiting on me to get it! I’m so happy! As far as paying for it goes, it will be 100% paid off within the next couple weeks! It’s been a LONG time coming but the time is near! I’m just glad that I was able to get it fixed and that I was able to quit a job AND that I was able to take on more hours at a job that I like to go to.

So far, this year has been pretty great. In terms of school, I am almost done with my first term at Southern New Hampshire University. This term ends on May 2nd and my next term start on May 8th. I don’t get much of a break but, it’s okay. Graduating is my goal so I’ll do what I have to do to get there as quickly as I can!

I just want to encourage anyone who has set a goal and you’re working toward it…keep going. Keep pushing. Keep praying. Don’t ever give up. Even when things look like they may not come through for you, keep working for it. I got discouraged about my car situation but I never gave up on it. If you have a goal that you want to reach, you can do it!

If you only knew how close you were to getting your deepest prayer answered, you’d probably be shouting by now!

Author:

Just a young girl in a crazy world, taking things one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

